PPG Group Members

Stamford's Patient Participation Group is chaired by Helen Walton and the team meets monthly.

Helen, whose career has been in publishing and charity work, said: ‘My vision for the Stamford PPG is that we act as a conduit between the patients and the practice. It is about building a partnership, working on behalf of the patients and with the trust of Lakeside’s staff.  

‘We have a robust committee, with the skills to facilitate positive interactions between patients and the practice. I am passionate about changing the narrative, promoting transparency as well as making sure that Stamford has a medical practice that the community can trust and be proud of.’

Biographies of PPG members and their areas of interest/responsibility, will be posted to this page in due course.